Starting in January, 9 States Will Require Passport for Domestic Flights

– Starting January 22, 2018, travelers from nine states will need a passport for domestic flights.

Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Washington will require travelers to present a passport for traveling within the United States. A military ID or permanent resident card will also be accepted.

The change was made because of unmet federally mandated “security standards” in those states. Click here to read more.